Smith Shield Moot Competition 2016

Third-year Schulich School of Law students Nina Butz, Nick Hooper, Vinayak Mishra and Lisa Delaney competed in the 2016 Smith Shield Moot Competition sponsored by Stewart McKelvey.

The teams appeared before Hon. Justice Cindy A. Bourgeois, Nova Scotia Court of Appeal; Hon. Justice James L. Chipman, Supreme Court of Nova Scotia, and Mr. R. Daren Baxter Q.C., President of Nova Scotia Barristers’ Society.